Stavanger Konserthus, Fartein Valen Hall, Norway
Chamber concerts

Composers-in-residence – Concert

Karolina Gutowska violin
Tomasz Rosiński viola
Mateusz Błaszczak cello
Elena K. Cotroneviolin
Luke Hsuviolin
Elin Kleppa Michaelsenviolin
Dimitrij Osadchukviolin
Tanja Roosviolin
Ashley Tong violin (Heathcliff Trio)
Laurens Weinholdviolin
Xiaoti Guoviola
Rainer Crosettcello
Sebastian Kolin cello (Heathcliff Trio)
Markus Weinhold double bass (Stavanger Symphony Orchestra)
Pau Fernandez Benllochpiano
Jonathan Siahaan piano (Heathcliff Trio)
Julie Hasfjordsoprano
Żaneta Rydzewska clarinet
Viljar Irtun Moedance
Dániel Péter Biróconductor

Marcus Paus (b. 1979) Love’s Last Rites (2021) [7’]
String Ensemble from K&MFEST and Sinfonia Varsovia

Żaneta Rydzewska (b. 1991) The Winner Is (2021) for flute, clarinet, cello and small percussion instruments [10’]

Piotr Peszat (b.1990) Into the Heart of Hearts #2 (2022) for string quartet, audio playback, live-electronics and video [18’]

Luke Hsu (b.1990) Pezzo Piccolo based on Tighe’s Homage to Edmundo for piano solo (2021) [5’

Dimitrij Osadchuk (b. 2003) String Quartet no. 1 (2022) [6’]

Dániel Péter Biró (b. 1968) Non dubitant mercatores for string quintet (2021) [7’]

Juan Vassallo (b. 1984) Deconstructions II for voice and electronics (2022)  [7’]

Solveig Sørbø (b.1986) Elises Klage for Piano Quintet, Organ and Soprano [7’]
Libretto : Maria Kjos Fonn

A concert of new compositions from 2021/22 by eight – predominantly – young composers from several countries, scheduled for 4 August this year in the main concert hall of Stavanger Konserthus, is the culmination of a composer residency lasting several days. In addition to joint work on the performance and interpretation of new works, together with the young performers – residents of the K&MFEST festival in Stavanger and members of the Sinfonia Varsovia orchestra – this artistic interaction will be accompanied by a reflection on the use of new technologies in artistic creation particularly enhanced by the pandemic. In this context, an open discussion entitled Composition today: centre and periphery in a globalised world will take place at Stavanger Konserthus on 4 August at 12 p.m. with the participation of composers taking part in the Interactions/Integrations project.

Ministerstwo Kultury i Nauki

Working together for a green, competitive and inclusive Europe.